Do you want to sell?

Contact us to know how

We buy collections or single pieces of coins, banknotes, stamps, military awards, medals, old postcards, old letters, manuscripts, antiquities and other collectible items.

Learn more

Send us your list of missing items

Monarchy Coins | Republic | Foreign | Former Portuguese Colonies | Stamps

São Tomé and Príncipe coins

São Tomé and Príncipe Coins Catalog available for your collection. São Tomé and Príncipe, officially the Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe, is an island country located in the Gulf of Guinea, off the western equatorial coast of Central Africa. It consists of two main islands, the islands of Sao Tome and Principe. The islands of São Tomé and Príncipe were uninhabited until their discovery by the Portuguese explorers João de Santarém and Pedro Escobar, in 1470, since then it became a Portuguese colony until 1975, the year of its independence.