Coins from the Portuguese Monarchy

Do you want to sell?

Contact us to know how

We buy collections or single pieces of coins, banknotes, stamps, military awards, medals, old postcards, old letters, manuscripts, antiquities and other collectible items.

Learn more

Send us your list of missing items

Monarchy Coins | Republic | Foreign | Former Portuguese Colonies | Stamps

Coins from the Portuguese Monarchy

The Portuguese Monarchy existed from the year of the conquest of Portugal in 1143 until 1910, the year of the establishment of the Republic, known as the “Kingdom of Portugal and the Algarves”, it lasted almost 770 years, was reigned by 35 Monarchs and was divided into four successive dynasties, the 1st Dynasty - Afonsina, 2nd Dynasty - Avis, 3rd Dynasty - Filipina and 4th Dynasty - Bragança.

Select the category you wish to check or browse in the left menu.

You can’t find what you’re looking for?

Send us your list of missing items to the e-mail

After we receive your list of missing items we will try to respond with our best proposal in terms of prices and images of the available products.

In case you are also looking for coins in a better superior or inferior states of conservation than the ones showcased in the page contact us