Coins of Portugal

Do you want to sell?

Contact us to know how

We buy collections or single pieces of coins, banknotes, stamps, military awards, medals, old postcards, old letters, manuscripts, antiquities and other collectible items.

Learn more

Send us your list of missing items

Monarchy Coins | Republic | Foreign | Former Portuguese Colonies | Stamps

Iberian Coins from Portugal

Hispano-Roman coins minted during the 2nd and 1st century BC in the territory that is now Portugal, the former Lusitania was annexed in 29 BC. to the Roman province Hispania, the cities that minted coins in current Portuguese territory, BAESURI, BALSA, BRUTOBRIGA, CILPES, DIPO, IPSES, DIPO, IPSES, LIBERALITAS IVLIA EBORA, MVRTILI, OSSONOBA, PAX IVLIA, SALACIA and SIRPA.